• Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Teresa Parker

    December 10, 2018

    Chris is very detailed and great to explain exactly what I was going to need in the process.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Lane Ferrell

    December 9, 2018

    Chris and his team were friendly and professional. They were always available when we had questions about the mortgage and home buying process. They had our loan application finished way before our closing!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Mark Watson

    December 7, 2018

    Chris was very quick to respond. Very knowledgeable, would highly recommend

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Emma Ferrell

    December 6, 2018

    Chris was so helpful and answered all of our questions as first time home buyers. He was quick to respond, and proactive to send us useful tips and information every step of the way. Thank you, Chris!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Robert Gorby

    November 28, 2018

    Chris understands the situation at hand and moved quickly to provide direction and clear and direct responses. His team was well educated on how to quickly address all concerns i had.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    laneferrell

    November 21, 2018

    Chris and his team were awesome to work with. As first time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions about the mortgage process and Chris was more than happy to answer all of them! Chris and his team are professional and were able to process the loan quickly; I would definitely recommend them!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Phillip Kuchek

    November 14, 2018

    Chris was awesome and made what has always been a horrible experience pleasant & easy. I greatly appreciated his efforts as he went above & beyond what most people expect while obtaining a mortgage.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Alastair Gardner

    November 8, 2018

    Chris and his team made it as simple as possible to complete and get my loan approved. Very professional and very friendly.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    cfigue20

    October 31, 2018

    I was a first time buyer working with Chris. He was extremely patient and informative as I knew very little about the loan process. He knew I was reviewing with other agents, and still treated me like a #1 client by going beyond the call of duty to help me understand every step of the process before I even signed up with him. I would recommend him 100%

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Kathleen Freeman

    October 26, 2018

    Thanks for a smooth closing and loan process!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Lisa J.

    October 25, 2018

    Great staff and everyone very helpful during the process of my home loan. I would highly recommend Chris to any one looking to buy a home or refinance one.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Lisa Johnson

    October 23, 2018

    Great staff and well organized. Very pleasant experience to work with Chris and his staff.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Kelly Hassinger

    October 19, 2018

    Chris really took the time to explain things to us and was very communicative and patient throughout the entire process. Thanks, Chris!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Theresa Graciale

    October 7, 2018

    Chris and his team were great and made our closing process as smooth as possible!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Erik Kline

    October 2, 2018

    Chris and his team are very professional and thorough in their communications. I never had to wait long to get a response and to help explain the mortgage process. Chris got me the best loan that I could hope for and would highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Kevin Peery

    September 27, 2018

    Mr Shumate goes WELL above and beyond the call of duty! I truly beleive that Mr Shumate could get anyone approved for almost anything, and at a rate they can afford!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Mary Letke

    September 22, 2018

    Chris was patient and calm and very thorough. He really took the time to talk us through everything. Outstanding job!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Cindy Torrence

    September 18, 2018

    Just an all round helpful and pleasant experience. Thank you so much!!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Bryan Paulo

    September 17, 2018

    It was a very easy and straight forward process end to end.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    meganmarlana024

    August 22, 2018

    Chris was beyond helpful during our home buying process. As first time home buyers, we had endless questions and Chris provided the tools and knowledge to help us feel confident in our home buying decisions. We are so grateful for how well he took care of us during this process and would highly recommend his services to anyone in need!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Rob Kurkjian

    June 17, 2018

    Chris and his team were highly professional and personable. From start to finish he set honest and realistic expectations which caused 0 surprises or delays. Would definitely use them again.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    brentncalder

    June 7, 2018

    I highly recommend Chris for your loan servicing need!! Chris and his team at Fairway made the loan process so easy!! He was always available to discuss any questions or concerns we had!!! Amazing team at Fairway!! Thank you

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    jcb6509615

    April 26, 2018

    Chris Shumate and his staff were great!!! From start to finish Chris and his staff handled the mortgage process with excellence and communication with us that is unsurpassed in this field.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Yusef Russell

    April 18, 2018

    Chris and his fairway TEAM are the best! I had a great experience with the FAIRWAY TEAM!! Thanks Guys an Gals!! Spoke with Chris in 2017. He walk me threw what I needed to work on .now I’m a HOME OWNER YES!!!!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Tom Noggle

    April 17, 2018

    Chris really goes the extra mile when it comes to securing a loan. He doesn't just do the work, he does the work and presents loan options that are best for you and your specific loan needs and financial situation. In addition, Chris is responsive. He will get back to you on any question ASAP. I've worked with him twice, and will continue to work with him in the future.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Hilton

    April 3, 2018

    Chris has helped me buy two properties. He is always available to answer any questions I had and on top of every step of the process. I highly recommend using Chris.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    glen harding

    February 14, 2018

    Chris was SO helpful and FAST to call or text back if I had a question! He made the process feel SO easy on my part! I would HIGHLY recommend Fairway and Chris 100%

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    tjcapitol33

    February 9, 2018

    Chris and the Fairway team were more than helpful. Chris stayed on top of everything and kept me well informed of what to expect, what to do and what not to do. Chris also explained all the necessary forms I needed to sign. Chris kept in constant communication with my realtors about what the home needed to have to make a trouble free purchase. I would highly recommend Chris and his team if you are purchasing a home through the V.A. or any other process, they are very knowledgeable in what they do. This is my first home and I am very thankful to have this team by my side to make it happen. Through my buying experience this team has gone above and beyond on numerous accounts. Even at the very end just to show how much this team cares they even come to the actual signing to ensure everything goes smooth. Thank you guys

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    Ronnetta Young

    January 31, 2018

    I found Chris via an enthusiastic family referral and after working with him I see why. He and his team are efficient, knowledgeable and get the job done! I was unsure whether I would be able to purchase a home and he was able to secure financing for me despite some challenges. I intend to share his information at every turn.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    B Hughes

    January 26, 2018

    Chris and his team gave me a great home buying experience! Chris is very knowledgeable and was always available to answer my questions. I would recommend his team to all of my family and friends!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    rmlanglois

    November 6, 2017

    Chris was incredibly helpful when buying our new home. Our buyers fell through on our home making us think we couldn't buy the dream home we had found. Chris, just days before closing, came up with a new plan for us to make it happen. He worked hard to make sure we could still close as planned. We really could not have done it without him!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    zuser20170830063700992

    October 31, 2017

    Chris and his team are top of the line for the home buying experience. They were always extremely helpful and quick to respond. I would go back again.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    paulhassell4916

    October 16, 2017

    Chris was absolutely the best Loan Officer I have worked with. Extremely responsive and made it happen when we wanted to move up our closing date! Fully explained my financing in laymens terms

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    zuser20170605170953381

    September 25, 2017

    Always explained in detail. Courteous. Always called me back same day if i had questions. Closed in 30 days. Chris and Angie made my loan process very smooth.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    jenniferclaybo

    September 12, 2017

    Chris and the Fairway team were wonderful to work with. I am a first time home buyer, and they made it very easy for me during the whole mortgage process. I would highly recommend Fairway to anyone!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    m walsy

    August 14, 2017

    I am a first time home buyer and didn't know what to expect. I planned on taking advantage of my Credit Union's Mortgage Services but my realtor suggested working local and working specifically with Chris--- and I am so happy I did--- it made all the difference! Chris and his team made the financial aspect of my home purchase an amazing experience. Chris is knowledgeable and professional beyond expectations. I highly recommend Chris and Fairway for all home shopping prospectors.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    user973192

    August 9, 2017

    Chris is a great lender - he was an integral part of the team in our recent home purchase. He is professional, knowledgeable, was able to come up with creative ideas and strategies to ensure that we were covered from all angles. We felt very confident that we were in good hands with Chris and it would be a pleasure to work with him again.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    joyann000

    August 2, 2017

    I highly recommend Chris and Fairway. After working with another local lender for months and never reaching the end of the hoops to jump through, or reaching them period. I called Chris. I emailed Chris on a Saturday and was ready to make offers on houses by Wednesday. WOW. He does the extra work of communicating with the underwriter throughout the whole process, making it seamless. Everyone's situation is unique. I was honest with Chris and he worked with me to get me approved. He made the loan process less scary. I was able to call him with any question and he answered the phone (not the voicemail). I also appreciate that he tells it like it is. There is a lot of uncertainly as a first time homebuyer and with Chris the process is transparent and you will be informed ever step of the way. If you are frustrated with your 'cookie cutter' lenders or want to make the right call from the start, CALL Chris.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    jonesjenny56101

    August 1, 2017

    Chris was professional at all times during the process. He provided thorough information about the process and educated me on the different types of loans.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    lthurman85

    July 11, 2017

    There are an infinite amount of questions one may have when buying or selling a house. I was doing both. Fortunately, I had Chris Shumate to assist me countless times. He has the patience of a saint and ensured that I was thoroughly informed on all aspects of the home-buying process, even with things I hadn't imagined. I definitely would've been lost without his help and I simply cannot sing his praises enough. If you ever get the chance to speak to him, even if momentarily, you, too, will understand how fantastic Chris Shumate is.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    bpotts13

    June 6, 2017

    We had a wonderful experience with Chris and his team at Fairway Mortgage. From our initial contact all the way through closing, everyone was very helpful and prompt when returning calls and emails. I would highly recommend Fairway to anyone in need of mortgage assistance!!!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    moorejasonj

    June 6, 2017

    Chris was extremely easy to work with and was approved in less than two weeks. His communication was great to kep me updated on the loan. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a home loan.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    user92951630

    May 23, 2017

    Chris was great to work with on getting a mortgage. This was my first time buying a home and of course had questions and concerns. Chris always had time for me, was able to answer all questions and even calmed me fears as this process can be daunting. I'd recommend Chris and his team anytime.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    user3439899

    May 11, 2017

    Chris assisted every step of the way. He made the process as seamless as possible. Very thankful I was pointed in his direction and I will definitely recommend him to others.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    jillyjill34

    May 11, 2017

    I have bought 4 houses in my lifetime and this purchase was by far the easiest with the lender Chris. He was extremely knowledgeable about the process and explained each step thoroughly. He also gave weekly updates and had my loan approved in less than 3 weeks. I will definitely reccomend him to my friends.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    carissah8

    May 11, 2017

    Top-notch customer service throughout our home pre-qual and mortgage underwriting process. Chris worked through a few hurdles with us and was attentive, patient and incredibly knowledgeable. Working with Chris definitely blew away any previous experiences with big banks or credit unions. There is no comparison in the level of service and personal attention. We can not recommend him enough! Would use him again tomorrow, and will definitely work with him if we consider a refi down the road.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    blayne cohran

    May 7, 2017

    He was amazing and had the best terms of any lender. He was also able to give me a competitive offer due to his short turn times. Beyond Chris, his staff was friendly to work with. They always found time to answer my questions and help me.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    elishabet179

    May 6, 2017

    Chris Shumate is a seasoned & trustworthy loan officer. He understood our needs and patiently explained the buying & closing process down to the smallest detail. He helped us get the best loan possible at the lowest interest-rate. We're so glad we chose Chris and his team to purchase our new home and we highly recommend him!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    user303

    May 2, 2017

    Chris and his team are amazing! They are super accessible and are more than willing to explain any portion of the process. He makes sure that they have everything lined up so the buyer gets the best loan possible. I'm grateful for Chris and his team for helping me purchase my new home!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    chilescross

    April 20, 2017

    Chris and his team ensured that my first-time buying process was as painless as could be! His team went above and beyond to help me and answer my 2,000,000 questions! Would highly recommend to ANYONE!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    mikev8888

    March 29, 2017

    His personality made the process border line delightful. The process was smooth and painless. I've used him a few times for refinancing and now buying a second home......he knows his stuff.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    joshuapaschal

    March 27, 2017

    Chris knows what he is doing and does what he says. He and his team worked with me and was patient with my busy work schedule. They were patient with me and reminded me what they needed from me each step of the way. I was always informed and knew what was going on. If Chris says you are pre-approved, you can take it to the bank. He does his due diligence and avoids any guesswork. Fairway mortgage is on point in all areas.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    lambreht

    March 17, 2017

    Great experience. Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful in guiding me through the application, processing and closing experience. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone shopping for a home loan.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    shanebmccleskey

    March 9, 2017

    If your like me and your a first time home buyer, you need to understand the complexities of home buying in the most simplest of forms. Chris Shumate at Fairway Independent provided this and then some. Chris and his team took the burden out of the paper work by being clear, concise, and efficient with details on what needed to be done next. From there, they took the reigns and made my experience as painless as possible. Not to mention.. when I had a question or a concern, Chris and his team were there to answer them in a timely fashion. For those seeking a great lender, I highly recommend Chris Shumate and Fairway Independent!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    sarah6232

    December 27, 2016

    Chris made the process so easy. He gave us a breakdown of costs whenever we asked and let us know which ones were subject to change and which were fixed. He made a daunting process much easier!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    sulliv44

    November 29, 2016

    Chris recently helped me through the process of applying for a loan for the purchase of my first home in Atlanta, GA. Chris’s expertise and advice was invaluable. He was very patient and helpful in answering all of my questions, and maintained great communication throughout the entire process.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    jmayer417

    October 6, 2016

    I financed my loan with Chris last week, because I am a first time home buyer I was not sure of all of the processes that have to take place but Chris and his team had a great game plan and they kept me on course. Chris was timely and diligent with all of his call backs and we closed on our house in around 25 days which I hear is pretty fast. Chris even showed up to our closing to finish the drill. Thank you Chris!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    raschellehansen

    September 29, 2016

    Chris and everyone at Fairway Mortgage were so easy to work with a very helpful in our loan process. We had a bankruptcy on our record from years ago and were unsure of the process we would need to go through. Chris listened and gave us great advice. He did not want us purchasing anything we could not afford. He worked great with our realtor and were able to get everything closed in less than a month. Thank you, Chris, for helping us get back into a home we will cherish for a very long time.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    tbiesterveld

    August 26, 2016

    Chris was great to work with. He kept us up to date as the loan proceeded through the process and promptly answered any questions I had. We closed as scheduled with no issues at all.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    bettinacmoore

    August 4, 2016

    Between my husband and me, we have bought 5 houses in our collective lifetime. And we can both say we have never had such a smooth experience with financing as we experienced with Chris Shumate. Chris and his team were professional, quick, thorough, and personable. We had a LOT of questions, and Chris was available to answer them all. There were no surprises, and we were fully informed throughout the process. When we showed up to closing, I honestly expected something to come up...as is typical when trying to buy a house. Instead, we walked in, Chris was there for support...and signed our paperwork. Less than an hour and we were proud homeowners. I would recommend Chris Shumate and his team to anyone looking for financing. You won't have a better experience any where else.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    brandi288

    August 2, 2016

    Chris was awesome throughout the process and helped with anything we needed. His team at Fairway were able to answer all of our questions in detail and did everything they could to make the process easier for us.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    giggletig6813

    July 20, 2016

    We were very happy with Chris and his services- he was helpful, knowledgable, and responded to all questions/concerns timely. He really went above and beyond to help us and make things run smoothly, as well as working with a rough situation with our buyers. If you want someone to get the job done right and keep you well informed throughout the entire process, look no further than Chris Shumake and Fairwsy Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    kaijielu

    June 23, 2016

    Chris was very helpful and walked me through the entire loan process. In fact, the whole time I thought this guy must be very annoyed at me because of the late calls or requests for more information but Chris was patient, professional and very prompt with all responses. Its definitely worth.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    zuser20140312224916703

    March 22, 2016

    As a first time home buyer, Chris and his team did a great job of explaining the process as we went and making sure that I was kept updated throughout my loan approval and homebuying process. I always felt like I was a priority and I appreciate the effort taken on their part for this.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    tbkellison

    February 24, 2016

    As first-time homebuyers, we had only a cursory understanding of how the home-financing process worked. So, for us, it was really important that we found a mortgage lender we could trust and who made us feel confident we were making the right decisions. When it came time to make an offer on a home in East Atlanta, we contacted three local lenders recommended by our real estate agent. One of these loan officers, Chris Shumate, stood above the rest.Chris was incredibly responsive to our needs, which especially became evident when we needed a loan approval over the weekend to make a competitive offer on a home receiving multiple offers. He worked through the weekend and late evening to get our loan request processed. Additionally, he took care to walk us through every aspect of the home-buying process, explaining the different parts of the loan disclosure, and providing us with a competitive interest rate.Simply put, Chris is fast, responsive, and professional. For those reasons, we highly recommend Chris!

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    sean11120

    February 15, 2016

    Chris helped me get pre-approved when looking to buy my first home. He was extremely helpful, responsive, and honest. I cannot recommend him enough for anyone looking to take out a home loan.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    zuser20141008012141588

    February 6, 2016

    Chris stuck with me through out my very complicated house search and not once made me feel rushed or ignored. Anytime that I had a question or concern, day or night, he was always available. I am so grateful to Chris and can not thank him enough.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    htjs biswas

    January 7, 2016

    Chris has been a great resource to guide me and provide a loan for my second home purchase. While working with other lenders, I hit some unexpected snags with the underwriting process. Chris came along through a referral and sourced a new loan that was right for me. He kept his promises on dates, schedules and loan terms.

  • Reviews for Chris Shumate

    mvas286

    January 6, 2016

    The experience we had was outstanding and we would recommend Mr. Shumate to anyone. He helped us in all of the process and we are very grateful for that.